LOCATION & APPROACH

The holiday resort of Ellenz-Poltersdorf lies on a gently rising headland opposite the steep slopes of the Hunsrück. Experience the fresh green of the vineyards and the mild air in unspoiled nature. In our community of Ellenz-Poltersdorf, in the holiday region of Cochem, you will find a number of cosy wine-growing estates which still cultivate the vines brought to the Moselle by the Romans on the steep slopes and serve delicious wines.

The Moselkrampen is rightly described as one of the most beautiful sections of the Moselle. And right in the middle of it, our town has developed into a prestigious tourist resort without losing its charm of a typical Moselle community.

The unique wine landscape with its varied leisure and cultural activities will make your stay eventful and relaxing.

The unique wine landscape with its varied leisure and cultural activities will make your stay eventful and relaxing.

A true paradise for cyclists and bikers opens up here in the Moselle valley and on the heights of the Eifel and Hunsrück. Our community is only about 10 km away from the romantic wine town of Cochem with many shopping facilities, medical care and extensive leisure activities for young and old.

In addition to the harmony of nature, culture and landscape, our village offers a heated outdoor swimming pool (approx. 200 meters away), extensive hiking and biking trails, good gastronomy, relaxing peace and, as a special feature, the location opposite Beilstein, the Sleeping Beauty of the Moselle.

LAGE & ANFAHRT

Der Ferienort Ellenz-Poltersdorf liegt auf einer sanft ansteigenden Landzunge gegenüber den steilen Hängen des Hunsrücks. Erleben sie das frische Grün der Rebhänge und die milde Luft in unverbrauchter Natur. In unserer Gemeinde Ellenz-Poltersdorf, im Ferienland Cochem, findet man eine Reihe von gemütlichen Winzerhöfen, die heute noch die, von den Römern an die Mosel gebrachten Reben, an den Steillagen anbauen und köstliche Weine kredenzen.


Mit Recht wird der Moselkrampen als einer der schönsten Abschnitte der Mosel bezeichnet. Und mittendrin hat sich unser Ort zu einem ansehenden Tourismusort entwickelt, ohne seinen Charme einer typischen Moselgemeinde zu verlieren.

Die einzigartige Weinlandschaft mit ihren vielseitigen Freizeit- und Kulturangeboten beschert Ihnen einen erlebnisreichen und erholsamen Aufenthalt.
 

Ein wahres Paradies für Radler und Biker eröffnet sich bei uns im Moseltal und auf den Höhen von Eifel und Hunsrück. Unsere Gemeinde liegt nur ca. 10 km entfernt von der romantischen Weinstadt Cochem mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, ärztlicher Versorgung und umfangreichem Freizeitangebot für Groß und Klein.

 

Neben dem Gleichklang von Natur, Kultur und Landschaft bietet unser Ort ein beheiztes Freibad (ca. 200 Meter entfernt), ausgedehnte Wander- und Fahrradwege, gute Gastronomie, erholsame Ruhe und als Besonderheit die Lage gegenüber Beilstein, dem Dornröschen der Mosel.

© 2020 by Frank Binder. Proudly created with Wix.com